The Oxford Guide to Library Research by 
The Creative Guide to Research by 
The Research Student's Guide to Success by This comprehensive news collection is ideal for exploring issues and events at the local, regional, national and international level. Its diverse source types include print and online-only newspapers, blogs, newswires, journals, broadcast transcripts and videos. Use it to explore a specific event or to compare a wide variety of viewpoints on topics such as politics, business, health, sports, cultural activities and people. Content is easily searched and sorted through an intuitive, map-based interface.
This is the largest single periodical resource available, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, and Humanities
JSTOR is a digital library for the intellectually curious. It offers millions of primary sources across four collections, supporting research in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Enrich research with primary sources exploring millions of high-quality primary sources and images from around the world including artworks, maps, photographs and more is provided. JSTOR provides access to more than 12 million journal articles, books, images, and primary sources, in 75 disciplines.
Is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.
